Wind Cooperative of the Year award deadline: Jan. 15

Wind Cooperative of the Year award deadline: Jan. 15
The National Rural Electric Cooperative Association (NRECA) is now accepting nominations for its 2013 Wind Cooperative of the Year Award. Nominatons must be submitted by the close of business January 15, 2014.
The award will honor one electric cooperative for its leadership in wind power.  All electric cooperatives that are NRECA members are eligible to apply.  Cooperatives can nominate themselves or other systems, and there is no cost to enter.  The Wind Cooperative of the Year Award is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) in partnership with the NRECA.  The winner or winners will be recognized at the NRECA TechAdvantage Conference in Nashville, Tenn., on March 6, 2014.  Get more information, including the nomination form.
Photo credit: Courtesy Iberdrola Renewables.
Related articles:



Carl has been a part of the AWEA team since 2006. He brings both his expertise in communications as well as experience with the evolving wind energy industry to the job of overseeing AWEA's online and written publications including the Wind Energy Weekly, WINDPOWER Update, WINDPOWER Today, and various print materials. He has worked as a journalist in the energy industry as a staff writer for Public Utilities Fortnightly magazine and in the association sector as senior editor at Association Management magazine. He also has covered the home-building industry, where his areas of greatest interest were sustainable development and "smart growth," and has written articles for numerous other publications as a freelance writer. Carl received his B.A. from James Madison University and spent some time in New Orleans employed as a teacher as well as working with homeless youth.

More in Uncategorized

Into the Wind provides the latest news and expert opinion from the American Wind Energy Association (AWEA).

1501 M Street, NW, Suite 900 | Washington, DC 20005

Phone: 202.383.2500 | Fax: 202.383.2505

Sitemap | Privacy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2020 American Wind Energy Association. All Rights Reserved.